# "The UN Agenda on Peace and Justice and the Role of Parliamentarians" Strategic Meeting of PGA's Executive Committee Hosted by the Mission of Liechtenstein to the United Nations

New York. 15 Iulv 2013 – 9 AM-12:15 PM

# LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

## Members of Parliament, PGA Board:

- 1. Mr. H.V. Ross Robertson, MP, New Zealand, President, PGA
- 2. Ms. Margareta Cederfelt, MP, Sweden, Treasurer, PGA
- 3. Dip. Minou Tavárez Mirabal, Dominican Republic, Chairperson, International Council, PGA
- 4. Camilla Tavarez Mirabal, Dominican Republic, Researcher at Science Po
- 5. Sen. Carlos Cantero, Chile, Executive Board Member, PGA
- 6. Ms. Irene Torshie Addo, MP, Ghana Executive Board Member, PGA
- 7. Sen. Jim Walsh, Ireland Executive Board Member, PGA
- 8. Dep. Mamadou Lamine Thiam, Senegal Executive Board Member, PGA
- 9. Mr. Thilanga Sumathipala, MP, Sri Lanka Executive Board Member, PGA
- 10. Dr. Ruth Wijdenbosch, MP, Suriname Executive Board Member, PGA
- 11. Ms. Marie Nordén, MP, Sweden Executive Board Member, PGA
- 12. Dr. Yusuf Ziya Irbec, MP, Turkey Executive Board Member, PGA
- 13. Mr. Mark Pritchard, MP, United Kingdom Executive Board Member, PGA
- 14. Dip. Felipe Michelini, Uruguay Executive Board Member, PGA

### **Government Representatives, Members of the PGA UN Committee:**

- 15. H.E. Mr. Christian Wenaweser, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Mission of the Principality of Liechtenstein to the UN, *Member PGA* UN Comittee
- 16. H.E. Mr. Herman Schaper, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Mission of The Kingdom of the Netherlands to the UN, *Chair PGA UN Committee*

- 17. H.E. Mr. Paul Seger, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Mission of Switzerland to the UN, *Member PGA UN Committee*
- 18. H.E. Mr. Jim McLay, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Mission of New Zealand to the UN, *Member PGA UN Committee*
- 19. H.E. Ms. Marita Perceval, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Mission of Argentina to the UN, *Member PGA UN Committee*
- 20. H.E Mr. Mr. Nkoloi Nkoloi, Minister Plenipotentiary, Deputy Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission of Botswana to the UN
- 21. H.E. Ambassador Gert Rosenthal, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Mission of Guatemala to the United Nations
- 22. Mr. Gilles Marhic, Head of Legal Section, Delegation of the European Union to the United Nations
- 23. Mr. Rene Holbach, Advisor (ICC Affairs) at the Permanent Mission of Liechtenstein to the United Nations

### Academia:

24. Astrid Reisinger Coracini, Lecturer, Executive Director Salzburg Law School on International Criminal Law, Humanitarian Law and Human Right Law, Visiting Researcher, New York University

#### **Civil Society Representatives:**

- 25. Mr. Richard Dicker, Senior Director, International Justice Programme, Human Rights Watch
- 26. Mr. Bill Pace, Convenor, Coalition for the ICC (CICC)
- 27. Ms. Shazia Z. Rafi, Secretary General, Parliamentarians for Global Action (PGA)
- 28. Mr. David Donat Cattin, Senior Director ILHR Programme, Parliamentarians for Global Action
- 29. Ms. Deborah Ruiz Verduzco, Deputy Director ILHR Programme, Parliamentarians for Global Action
- 30. Mr. Peter Barcroft, Director of Projects and Senior Programme Officer ILHR Programme, Parliamentarians for Global Action
- 31. Ms. Leyla Nikjou, Programme Officer ILHR Programme, Parliamentarians for Global Action