



Side Event on the Role of Legislators in the Implementation of the Programme of Action on Small Arms and Light Weapons

August 27, 2012 1:15 – 2:30 p.m. Conference Room D, United Nations North Lawn Building

List of Participants

Irini Dimitriou

Delegation of European Union

Inés Cruz

Delegation of Guatemala

Luke Brown

Delegation of Ireland

Thato Mapuleng Mokitimi

Delegation of Lesotho

Irene Kwast

Delegation of Netherlands

Usman Jadoon

Delegation of Pakistan

Martin Wilher

Permanent Mission of Afghanistan to the U.N.

Claire Elias

Permanent Mission of Australia to the U.N.

Spyridoula Metallinou

Permanent Mission of Cyprus to the U.N.

Mootaz Mansour

Ministry of Foreign Affair, Egypt

Alejandro Gutiérrez

Permanent Mission of El Salvador to the U.N.

Javier Urrutia

Permanent Mission of El Salvador to the U.N.

Sonia Jurado

Permanent Mission of El Salvador to the U.N.

Nimrod Karin

Permanent Mission of Israel to the U.N.

Rodrigo Pintado

Permanent Mission of Mexico to the U.N.

Carlos Ordaz

SSP México

Eduardo Téllez Moreno

Defensa Nacional México

Cmor. José Tisnado

Navy Secretariat, Mexico

Ilker Kilic

Permanent Mission of Turkey to the U.N.

Michael Aho

Permanent Mission of U.S. to the U.N.

Bill Kullman

U.S. Department of Justice

Michael Meier

U.S. Department of State

Sho Morimoto

U.S. Department of State

Mélanie Regimbal

UNODA/UNLIREC

Leonardo Lara

UNODA/RDB

Edward Laurence

Monterey Institute

Héctor Guerra

IANSA

César Marin

International Action Network on SALW

Peter Croll

BICC

Richard Jordan

ICCC

Kaguta Didacus

EAC Secretariat

Allen Youngman

DSAAC

Godfrey Bagonza

Regional Centre on Small Arms

Tom Mason

World Forum of Future of Sports

PGA Staff

Shazia Z. Rafi

Secretary General

Jennifer McCarthy

Assistant Secretary General

Peter Barcroft

Director of Projects and Senior Program Officer, International Law & Human Rights

Monica Adame

Program Officer, Sustainable Development, Health and Population Program

Leyla Nikjou

Program Officer, International Law and Human Rights

Brian Kett

Communications Officer

Lin Evola Smidt

Art of Peace Charitable Trust/

Peace Angels Project

Jihan Seniora

GRIP

Eloise Watson

Reaching Critical Will

Brandon McGeer

Eveline de Bruij

UNDP/BCPR

Victor B. Paledi

Botswana Police

Grace Radithalo

Botswana Police

Chenai Tucker

ICRC

Laxmana Kippo

Kenya

David M. Kimaiyo

KNFP/SA