



'Making the Arms Trade Treaty a Reality - The Role of Legislators'

Hosted by the Permanent Mission of the Kingdom of The Netherlands to the United Nations and Parliamentarians for Global Action

2 July, 2012, 1:15-2:45pm United Nations Conference Room D

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS and OBSERVERS

PARTICIPANTS

- Ambassador Herman Schaper, Permanent Representative of the Kingdom of the Netherlands to the United Nations
- 2. H.E. Angela Kane, UN High Representative for Disarmament Affairs
- 3. H.V. Ross Robertson, MP, New Zealand, President, PGA
- 4. Hon. Dr. Ruth Wijdenbosch, MP, Suriname, Chair, PGA International Council
- 5. Dr. Bernadette Lahai, MP, Sierra Leone
- 6. Ms. Margareta Cederfelt, MP, Sweden, PGA Treasurer
- 7. Ms. Donya Aziz, MP, Pakistan
- 8. Mr. George Payne, MP, Barbados
- 9. Mr. Tariq Anwar, MP, India
- 10. Mr. Yusuf Ziya Irbec, MP, Turkey
- 11. Mr. Kulaseguran Murugeson, MP, Malaysia
- 12. Mr. Thilanga Sumathipala, MP, Sri Lanka
- 13. Ms. Margarita Stolbizer, MP, Argentina
- 14. Dip. Minou Tavarez Mirabal, MP, Dominican Republic
- 15. Ms. Irene Naa Torshie Addo, MP, Ghana
- 16. Dip. Felipe Michelini, MP, Uruguay

- 17. Mr. Coskun Coruz, MP, The Netherlands
- 18. Ms. Kerry McCarthy, MP, United Kingdom
- 19. Mr. Martin Horwood MP, United Kingdom
- 20. Ms. Jackie Blue, MP, New Zealand
- 21. Ms. Katrina Shanks, MP, New Zealand

OBSERVERS

- 22. Mr. Roland Rich, Head of the UN Democracy Fund
- 23. Mr. Osman Keh Kamara, Deputy Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission of Sierra Leone to the United Nations
- 24. Patrick Le Menes, Counselor, French delegation on the Arms Trade Treaty
- 25. Mr. David M. Kimaiya, Director, Kenya National Focal Point on Small Arms and Light Weapons
- 26. Mr. Habib Massoud, Chief Negotiator, Arms Trade Treaty, Foreign Affairs and International Trade, Canadian Delegation to the ATT
- 27. Ms. Silvana Della Gatta, Third Secretary, Permanent Mission of Uruguay to the UN
- 28. Ms. Erin Duncan, Legal Adviser, New Zealand Delegation to the ATT
- 29. Mr. John Senavath, Adviser, Permanent Mission of Sri Lanka to the UN
- 30. Mr. Douglas K. Kirocho, Adviser, Permanent Mission of Kenya to the UN
- 31. Mr. Jacinta Nyamosi, Adviser, Permanent Mission of Kenya to the UN
- 32. Ms. Elbrich Algra, Assistant Attaché, Permanent Mission of the Netherlands to the UN
- 33. Mr. Bo Cornellissen, Amnesty International
- 34. Mr. Wim Zwijnenburg, Pax Christi
- 35. Ms. Allison Pytlak, Control Arms Secretariat
- 36. Mr. Ioan Tudor, United Nations Office of Disarmament Affairs
- 37. Mr Mikko Aiutti, United Nations Office of Disarmament Affairs
- 38. Ms. Sarah Taylor, Executive Coordinator, NGOWG on Women, Peace and Security
- 39. Mr. Rob Clements, Consultant, Global Partners

- 40. Ms. Rebecca A. Shoot, Project Manager, Global Partners
- 41. Ms. Soo Hyun Kim, Political Affairs Officer, UN Office for Disarmament Affairs
- 42. Ms. Katy Wright, Parliamentary Adviser & Deputy Head of UK Government Relations, Oxfam GB
- 43. Ms. Eleonora Saggese, Disarmament Team Support Officer, UK Mission to the UN Geneva
- 44. Mr. Jeff Abramson, Director, Control Arms Secretariat
- 45. Mr. Ameer Elnager, Intern, Peace and Security Section, UN Women
- 46. Ms. Maria Butler, PeaceWomen Project Director, Women's International League for Peace and Freedom
- 47. Mr. Terje Hauge, Ambassador, ATT/SALW, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Oslo
- 48. Ms. Shelagh Daley, Advocacy and Communications Programme, Saferworld
- 49. Ms. Lily Gardener, Intern, Reaching Critical Will
- 50. Ms. Marianne Bakker, Intern, United Nations Office of Disarmament Affairs
- 51. Mr. Pierrre Dubouchet, Intern, United Nations Office of Disarmament Affairs

PGA Secretariat

- 52. Ms. Shazia Z. Rafi, Secretary-General, PGA
- 53. Ms. Jennifer McCarthy, Assistant Secretary General, PGA
- 54. Mr. David Donat Cattin, Senior Director International Law and Human Rights Programme, PGA
- 55. Mr. Peter Barcroft, Director of Projects, PGA
- 56. Ms. Helen Tsakiris, Senior Programme Officer, PGA
- 57. Ms. Leyla Nikjou, Programme Officer, PGA
- 58. Ms. Monica Adame, Programme Officer, PGA
- 59. Mr. Thiago Carvalho, Operations and Administrative Associate, PGA
- 60. Ms. Raphaelle Debenedetti, PGA ATT Team Member