

Parliamentarians for Global Action (PGA)

Workshop on 'Legislators and the Arms Trade Treaty (ATT) - A Vital Role'

Hosted by the Permanent Mission of Finland to the United Nations 12 July 2011 - 1:30-3:30pm

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

SPEAKERS

- 1. H.E. Sergio Duarte, UN High Representative for Disarmament Affairs
- 2. Ms. Shazia Z. Rafi, PGA Secretary-General
- 3. Ambassador Jarmo Viinanen, Permanent Representative of Finland to the United Nations
- 4. Dr. Ruth Wijdenbosch, MP (Suriname)
- 5. Mr. E.M.S. Natchiappan, MP (India)
- 6. Mr. Thilanga Sumathipala, MP (Sri Lanka)
- 7. Ms. Margareta Cederfelt, MP (Sweden)
- 8. Senator Juan Mario Laserna (Colombia)
- 9. Mr. Felipe Michelini, MP (Uruguay)
- 10. Dr. Donya Aziz, MP (Pakistan)
- 11. Mr. Luis Alberto Cordero (Executive Director, Oscar Arias Foundation)
- 12. Mr. Jeff Abramson (Coordinator, Control Arms Secretariat)
- 13. Mr. Deepayan Basu Ray (Policy Advisor-Arms and Development, Oxfam)
- 14. Mr. Peter Barcroft, PGA Senior Programme Officer

PARTICIPANTS:

15. Ambassador Gréta Gunnarsdóttir, Permanent Representative of Iceland to the United Nations

- 16. Mr. Alok A. Dimri, Counselor, Permanent Mission of India to the United Nations
- 17. Ms. Bernadette Cavanagh, Deputy Permanent Representative of New Zealand to the United Nations
- 18. Mr. Detlev Wolter, German Delegation to the ATT
- Mr. Nicolas Roy, French Ministry of Defense, Department of Legal Affairs, Legal Adviser
- 20. Ambassador Pekka Ojanen, Permanent Mission of Finland to the United Nations
- 21. Deputy Permanent Representative Janne Taalas, Permanent Mission of Finland to the United Nations
- 22. Counselor Kari Puurunen, Permanent Mission of Finland to the United Nations
- 23. Counselor Pia Hillo, Permanent Mission of Finland to the United Nations
- 24. Ms. Imelda Smolcic, Permanent Mission of Uruguay to the United Nations
- 25. Dr. Neil Cooper, Senior Lecturer, International Relations and Security Studies, Department of Peace Studies, University of Bradford, UK
- 26. Mr. Mikko Autti, Associate Political Affairs Officer Conventional Arms Branch, UN Office for Disarmament Affairs
- 27. Ms. Jennifer McCarthy, PGA Assistant Secretary General
- 28. Ms. Leyla Nikjou, PGA Programme Associate