Parliamentarians for Global Action

The UN Plan of Action on Small Arms and Light Weapons & the Arms Trade Treaty - *The Role of Parliamentarians*

Permanent Mission of France to the United Nations - New York

July 17, 2008

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Parliamentarians

KENYA

Hon. Ali A. Bahari, MP

LIBERIA

Hon. Saywah Dunah, MP, Member of PGA

Hon. Franklin Siakor, MP, Member of PGA

SENEGAL

Hon. Mamadou Lamine Thiam, MP, PGA International Council Member

SIERRA LEONE

Hon. Ibrahim Sorie, MP, Convenor, Peace and Democracy Programme, PGA

SURINAME

Hon. Radjkoemar Randjietsingh, MP

Hon. Henk Deel, MP, Member of PGA

SWEDEN

Hon. Kent Olsson, MP, PGA Treasurer

Hon Christer Winback, MP, member of PGA

TANZANIA

Hon. Raphael Chegeni, MP

Experts and observers

Mr. Rupert Davies, Permanent Deputy Representative of Sierra Leone to the United Nations

Mr. Nicolas de Rivière, Political Counselor, Mission of France to the United Nations

Ms. Hannelore Hoppe, Deputy to the High Representative for Disarmament Affairs, United Nations

Lt Col Paul R. Mogg, United States Marine Corps

Mr. Daniel Mutunga, Secretary/Advisor to the Kenya Delegation

Mr. Carl Magnus Nesser, Mission of Sweden to the United Nations

Amb. Joe Robert Pemagbi, Permanent Representative of Sierra Leone to the United Nations

Ms. Helen Ronen, Consultant, International IDEA

Mr. Justin Seruhere, Minister Plenipotentiary, Mission of Tanzania to the United Nations

Mr. Eloi Urwodhi Uciba Wabiyik, National Coordinator of the LIPADHO, DRC PGA National Group Contact

PGA Coordinators

Mr. Peter Barcroft (Ireland), Senior Programme Officer, International Law and Human Rights Programme, PGA

Ms. Tiphanie Crittin (Switzerland), Programme Associate, International Law and Human Rights Programme, PGA

Ms. Carolyn Warner (United States), Intern, International Law and Human Rights Programme, PGA