Parliamentarians for Global Action



The Paris Declaration on Aid Effectiveness -The Role of Parliamentarians in Achieving Alignment: Health and Economic Growth in the Americas

United States Capitol, Room HC-8 Washington, D.C.

May 7, 2008

With Core support from the Governments of Denmark and Sweden and with In-Kind Support from the U.S. House of Representatives

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

<u>Albania</u> Mrs. Ermelinda Meksi, MP International Council, PGA

<u>Argentina</u> Sen. Marita Perceval Executive Committee, PGA

<u>Bolivia</u> Dip. Gabriel Herbas Camacho

Dip. Juan Valdivia Almanza

<u>Canada</u> Sen. Raynell Andreychuk Executive Board, PGA

<u>Colombia</u> Sen. Jairo Clopatovsky Member, PGA **Dominican Republic Dip. Minou Tavárez Mirabal** *International Council, PGA*

<u>The Netherlands</u> Ms. Chantal Gill'ard, MP *Representative, AWEPA*

<u>New Zealand</u> Hon. Ross Robertson, MP Chair, PGA International Council

<u>Nigeria</u> Sen. Bassey Ewa-Henshaw President, PGA

Pakistan Hon. Naveed Qamar, MP Executive Board, PGA, Federal Minister of Ports and Shipping & Privatization and Investment <u>Peru</u> Dip. Margarita Teodora Sucari Cari

<u>Sierra Leone</u> Ms. Alice Foyah, MP

Mr. Ibrahim Sorie, MP *Executive Committee, PGA*

<u>Suriname</u> Mrs. Sharmila Geeta Ratna Mangal-Mansaram, MP

Dr. Ruth Wijdenbosch, MP *Executive Committee, PGA*

<u>Sweden</u> Ms. Marie Norden, MP Executive Committee, PGA

Mr. Kent Olsson, MP *Treasurer, PGA* <u>Tanzania</u> Mr. Kilontsi M. Mporogomyi, MP Member, PGA Representative, AWEPA

United States Rep. Corrine Brown Member, PGA

Sen. Tom Harkin *Member, PGA*

Rep. Dennis Kucinich *Member, PGA*

Rep. Donald Payne *Member, PGA*

Zimbabwe Sen. David Coltart Member, PGA

Honorary Guests

H.E. Mr. Pierre Vimont Ambassador of France to the United States **H.E. Mr. Anthony Johnson** Ambassador of Jamaica to the United States

Experts/Academics

Center for Global Development

Ms. Karelle Samuda Special Assistant to the President

Ms. Kate Vyborny *Program Coordinator to the President*

<u>Colombia University</u> Mr. Lief Holmberg Representative, AWEPA

Embassy of Albania Ms. Migena Nuri Counselor

Government Accountability Project Mr. Louis Clark *President*

Ms. Beatrice Edwards International Program Director <u>Inter-American Development Bank</u> Ms. Susana Sitja

Senior Modernization of the State Specialist, Strategy Development Division, Office of Development Strategic Planning and Development Effectiveness

<u>Millennium Challenge Corporation</u> Ms. Jenner Edelman

Associate Director, Donor and Multilateral Relations

<u>Tulane University</u> Dr. Aaron Schneider Assistant Professor, Political Science

United Nations Population Fund Ms. Sarah Craven *Chief of Washington, DC Office*

Ms. Nobuko Takahashi Parliamentary/NGO Public Affairs Specialist <u>US Agency for International Development</u> Ms. Joan S. Atherton Senior Policy Advisor for Aid Effectiveness

Mr. Carl B. Derrick Director, Strategy and Program Office, Bureau of Latin America and the Caribbean

Ms. Karen Turner *Director, Office of Development Partners*

<u>US Department of State</u> <u>Ms. Margaret Lidstone</u> Director of Multilateral Outreach for the Office of the U.S. Global AIDS Coordinator **Ms. Emi Lynn Yamauchi** Director, WHA/PPC, Office of Policy Planning and Coordination, Bureau of Western Hemisphere Affairs

<u>World Bank</u> Mr. Filippo Cavassini Consultant, Operations Policy and Country Services Vice Presidency

Ms. Janet Entwistle Senior Operations Officer

Dr. Dilip Ratha Senior Economist

United States

Mrs. Elizabeth Kucinich

Observers

<u>Nigeria</u> Ms. Ekeaette Akpaidiok

Sierra Leone Mr. Albert Sessay Senior Clerk of Parliament

PGA Secretariat

Ms. Shazia Rafi Secretary General

Mr. Michael Agbeko Director of Finance and Administration

Mr. Peter Barcroft Senior Program Officer

Ms. Tiphanie Crittin *Program Associate*

Dr. David Donat Cattin Director, International Law & Human Rights Programme Mr. Brian Kett Executive Officer

Ms. Eleni Mavrogeorgis *Program Officer*

Ms. Deborah Ruiz Verduzco *Program Officer*

Ms. Helen Vasilopoulos *Development Officer*

Ms. Paras Vyas *Communications/Development Associate*