

Parliamentarians for Global Action

Round-Table Discussion on the International Criminal Court (ICC) and the Rule of Law: Strengthening Durable Peace and Justice in Nepal

Hosted by the Parliament of Nepal at the Shangri-la Hotel, Kathmandu **SEPTEMBER 28, 2007**

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Parliamentarians

CANADA

Sen. Raynell Andreychuk, Convenor, International Law and Human Rights Programme, Parliamentarians for Global Action (PGA); Chair, Human Rights Committee, Senate of Canada

MONGOLIA

H.E. Mr. Jargalsaikhan Enkhsaikhan, Institute for Strategic Studies of Mongolia; former Permanent Representative of Mongolia to the United Nations; former Member of Parliament

NEPAL

H.E. Mr. Subas Nembang, MP, UML, Speaker of the Parliament of Nepal

Hon. Mr. Pashupati Rana, MP, RPP, Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Nepal; member of PGA

Hon. Mr. Chakra Prasad Bastola, MP, Former Minister for Foreign Affairs; member of PGA

Hon. Mr. Parashu Ram Meghi Gurung, MP, UML, Rapporteur of the ICC Resolution (July 2006); member of PGA

Hon. Ms. Sujata Koirala, MP, NCP, Head, Department of International Relations; member of PGA

Hon. Ms. Savitri Bogati, MP, NCP; member of PGA

Hon. Ms. Kamala Pant, MP, NCP; member of PGA

Hon. Mr. Harihar Dahal, MP, NCP; member of PGA

Hon. Mr. Govinda Bahadur Shah, MP, NCP; member of PGA

Hon. Mr. Khim Lal Devkota, MP, Maoist Party

Hon. Mr. Kumar Fudong, MP, Maoist Party

Hon. Mr. Krishna Malla, MP, RPP; member of PGA

Hon. Mr. Govinda Bikram Shah, MP, RPP; member of PGA

Hon. Mr. Ramchandra Ray Yadav, MP, RPP

Hon. Mr. Sunil Prajapati, MP, NWPP

Hon. Mr. Yaggya Jeet Shah, MP, Nepal Sadbhawana Party; member of PGA

Experts and observers

- Mr. John Stompor, (UK), Legal Advisor, UN Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights, Nepal
- Mr. Ed Doe (Canada), Counsellor CIDA Representative, Canadian Embassy
- Mr. Shiva Bhandari, (Nepal), Project Officer, Human Rights, European Commission
- Judge Linda Billfalk (Sweden), International Justice Project, Amnesty International
- Dr. David Donat Cattin (Italy), Director of the International Law & Human Rights Programme, PGA
- Dr. Gopal Prasad Pokharel (Nepal), Executive Director, Institute of Foreign Affairs
- Ms. Anjan Shakya (Nepal), Deputy Executive Director, Institute of Foreign Affairs
- Mr. Rameshwar Nepal (Nepal), Director, Amnesty International Nepal Section
- Ms. Evelyn Serrano (The Philippines), Coordinator for Asia, Coalition for the ICC (CICC)
- Dr. Dinesh Tripathi (Nepal), Lawyer, Supreme Court Advocate
- Ms. Nirmala Shrestha (Nepal), Head, Science Library, Tribhuvan University CDLISC
- Ms. Srijana Adhikari, (Nepal), Nepali Student Union
- Ms. Leena Rikkila (Sweden), Project Coordinator, International IDEA
- Mr. Damodar Sharma (Nepal), Director, UNESCO Federation
- Mr. Durga Pokharel (Nepal), UNESCO Federation
- Ms. Laxmi Sharma (Nepal), Nepal Bar Association
- Mr. Binod Adhikari (Nepal), Human Rights and Social Justice Committee
- Dr. Shree Krishna Yadav (Nepal), Public Service Commission

Parliament Coordinators

- Mr. Chauyen Lai Shrestha, Executive Member, Dept. of Int. Relations (Foreign Affairs), NCP Central Committee
- Mr. Manohar Prasad Bhattarai, Special Secretary, Parliament of Nepal
- Mr. Surya Kiran Gurung, Secretary General, Parliament of Nepal
- Mr. Krishna Prasad Panday, Special Secretary, Parliament of Nepal
- Mr. Thakur Prasad Bharal, Joint Secretary, Parliament of Nepal
- Mr. Baladev Khadka, Joint Secretary, Parliament of Nepal
- Mr. Ramshran Ghimire, Joint Secretary, Parliament of Nepal
- Mr. Mukunda Sharma, Joint Secretary, Parliament of Nepal
- Mr. Chinikaj Maharjan, Joint Secretary, Parliament of Nepal

- Mr. Dhan Bahadur Shrestha, Joint Secretary, Parliament of Nepal
- Mr. Tek Prasad Dhungana, Joint Secretary, Parliament of Nepal
- Mr. Keshav Prasad Acharya, Under Secretary, Parliament of Nepal
- Mr. Suraj Kumar Dura, Officer, Parliament of Nepal
- Mr. Ram Dangol, Officer, Parliament of Nepal
- Mr. Ram Prasad Panthee, Com. Operator, Parliament of Nepal
- Mr. Rambandhu Sharma, Khardar, Parliament of Nepal

PGA Coordinator

Ms. Tiphanie Crittin (Switzerland), Programme Associate, International Law and Human Rights Programme

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

This project, as part of the PGA ICC Campaign, receives the support of the European Commission (EU) and of the Governments of The Netherlands and Switzerland.

PGA receives the core support from the Governments of Sweden and Denmark.