

# Parliamentarians for Global Action

# The International Criminal Court (ICC) and the Promotion of the Rule of Law

# Regional Parliamentary Conference for the Commonwealth of Independent States

### With support from:

The European Commission, European Union Swedish International Development Agency (SIDA)

Venue: Russian State Duma, Hall N 830 1, Okhotniy Rjad, Moscow - 103265

11-12 February 2003

#### **LIST OF PARTICIPANTS**

Members of Parliament

## Azerbaijan

Mr. Mikhail Zabelin Deputy Chair, Human Rights Committee

### Canada

Senator A. Raynell Andreychuk Vice-Chair, Foreign Relations Committee, Senate Convenor of the PGA International Law & Human Rights Programme

# Georgia

Mr. Irakli Gogava Chairman of the Subcommittee within the Foreign Relations Committee Chairman of the Faction of Alliance for New Georgia

Mr. Zakaria Kutznashvili First Deputy Chairman of Legal Committee

#### Italy

Dep. Enrico Nan Commission of Enquiry

#### Kazakhstan

Mr. Khamit Amerguzhin Committee on Economic Reform and Regional Development

## Kyrgyzstan

Mr. Alexander Karpasov Vice-Chair of the Committee on Security Parliament of the Kyrgyz Republic

Mr. Kudanichbek Dzholdoshev Parliament of the Kyrgyz Republic

Dr. Apas Kubanychbek (PhD, Sci.) Parliament of the Kyrgyz Republic

#### Netherlands

Mr. Gerritjan van Oven Committee on Legal Affairs

#### **Poland**

Sen. Longin Pastusiak President of the Senate Member, PGA Executive Committee

## Republic of Moldova

Mr. Mikhail Sidorov Chair, Human Rights Committee

#### **Russian Federation**

Hon. Mr. Valery Pavlovich Goregljad First Deputy Chairperson of the Council of Federation

Mr. Mikhail Grishankov Deputy Chair, Committee on National Security State Duma

Mr. Pavel Krasheninnikov Chair, Committee for Legislation State Duma

Mr. Yury Kurin Vice Chair, Committee on National Security State Duma Mr. Gassan B. Mirzoev Deputy Chair, Committee on State-Building President, Russian Bar Association State Duma

Ms. Elena Mizulina Deputy Chair, Committee for Legislation State Duma

Mr. Viktor Ozerov Chair, Committee for Security Council of Federation

Mr. Dmitry Rogozin, Chairperson of the Committee for Foreign Relations, State Duma

Hon. Ms. Lubov Sliska First Deputy Chairperson of the Russian State Duma

Ms. Svetlana Smirnova Deputy Chair, Committee on Federation Affairs and Regional Politics State Duma

Mr. Valery Vorotnikov Deputy Chair, Committee for Legislation State Duma

Mr. Evgeny Zelenov Chair, Commission on Defense and Security, CIS Inter-Parliamentary Assembly State Duma

## Tajikistan

Mr. Faizullo Amiraliev Committee on Constitution, Law and Human Rights

## Turkey

Mr. Burhan Kuzu Chair, Constitutional Affairs Committee

Mr. Onur Oymen Constitutional Affairs Committee

Mr. Haluk Ipek Constitutional Affairs Committee

### Ukraine

Mr. Viktor Mysiaka Chair, Subcommittee within the Committee on Legal Policies

## <u>Experts</u>

Ms. Irune Aguirezzabal (Spain) European Coordinator Coalition for an International Criminal Court Belgium

Ms. Eugenia Benigni, Delegation of the European Commission in Russia

Professor Stanislav Chernichenko Head, Center for International Law and Humanitarian Problems Diplomatic Academy of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Russian Federation

H.E. Yuriy Fokin Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Diplomatic Academy of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Russian Federation

Mr. Kirill Gevorgian Deputy Director of the Legal Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Russian Federation

Mr. Sayad Kerimov Deputy Head, Law Department of the National Assembly Azerbaijan

Mr. Alar Lachin ogli Klimanov 2nd Secretary of the Embassy of Azerbaijan to the Russian Federation

Dr. Roman Kolodkin Director of the Legal Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Russian Federation

Ms. Emil Krivchikova Moscow State University of International Relations Russian Federation

Prof. Nikolay Kostenko Center for International Legal Research, Russian Academy of Sciences

#### Russian Federation

Mr. Archill Kruchkov, International Committee for the Red Cross

Academic Vladimir Kundrhavcev Vice-President of the Russian Academy of Sciences Russian Federation

Ms. Anastasia Kushlenko International Committee for the Red Cross

Professor Flavia Lattanzi Professor of International Law, University of Rome III and Teramo Member of the International Humanitarian Fact-Finding Commission (Geneva) Italy

Mr. Albert Mikulshin Moscow State University of International Relations Russian Federation

Mr. Michael Minnig Head of the Delegation International Committee of the Red Cross Russian Federation

Ms. Ekaterina Mishina Legal Adviser to the President Foundation for Developing Parliamentarism in Russia Russian Federation

Mr. Maria Molodtsova Attaché, Legal Department, Ministry for Foreign Affairs, Russian Federation

Russian Federation

Mr. Tofig Fuat ogli Musaev Deputy Head of the department of the international law and agreements, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Azerbaijan

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Azerbaijan

Mr. Mikhail Paleev

Adviser to the Head of the Main State Legal Department, Presidential Administration

H.E. Mr. Dimitrios Paraskevopoulos

Ambassador of Greece to the Russian Federation

Ms. Mara Polyakova Independent Council of Legal Experts, Russian Federation

Professor Nizami Safarov Head of Administration and Legislative Department Parliament of Azerbaijan Azerbaijan

Dr. William Smirnov

Head of the Department on State and Law of the Russian Academy of Sciences Russian Federation

H.E. Mr. Kurtulus Taskent

Ambassador of Turkey to the Russian Federation

H.E. Anatoly Torkunov

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Chairman, United Nations Association of Russia Moscow State University of International Relations Russian Federation

Mr. Richard Wright Head, Delegation of the European Commission in the Russian Federation European Union

Mr. Dean Zagorac International Justice Programme, Amnesty International Slovenia

## <u>Observers</u>

Dr. Ali Bayram Journal of Academic Studies, Turkey

Ms. Elisabetta Gotor Facello PGA assistant, Italy

Mr. Giovanni Domenico Milani Staff, Parliament, Italy

Mr. Marius Perzyna Staff, Senate, Poland

PGA staff

Ms. Shazia Rafi, Secretary General

Dr. David Donat-Cattin, Senior Programme Officer and European Coordinator, International Law and Human Rights Programme

Ms. Eva Dunn, Senior Programme Officer, Peace and Democracy

Ms. Anna Gekht, Development Associate

Ms. Yulia Shirokova, PGA consultant

F:\Docpool\DOCUMENT\INTL\_LAW\2003\Moscow\Conference docs\final docs\final list of participants.doc