



PARLIAMENTARY WORKSHOP ON THE UNIVERSALITY OF THE ROME STATUTE AND THE KAMPALA AMENDMENTS, AND COMPLEMENTARITY AND COOPERATION WITH THE ICC

10 and 11 March 2015, Santo Domingo Dominican Republic

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENTS

Antigua and Barbuda

1. Sen. Maureen Payne-Hyman

Member of Cabinet and Parliamentary Secretary for the Ministry of Legal Affairs, Public Safety, Immigration and Labour

Costa Rica

Committee

2. Hon. Gonzalo Ramírez Zamora

Member of the Legislative Assembly

3. Hon. Ronny Monge

Secretary, Security and Narcotics Special Committee Vice President, Full Legislative Powers

Dominican Republic

Sen. Cristina Lizardo

President of the Senate

Sen. Julio César Valentín

President, Security and Public Safety Committee Member, Justice and Human Rights Committee

Sen. Carlos Castillo

President, Defense and National Security Committee Secretary, Foreign Relations and International Cooperation Committee

Sen. Adriano Sánchez Roa

Vice-President, Defense and National Security Committee Vice-President, Security and Public Safety Committee

Sen. Manuel Antonio Paula

Member, Foreign Relations and International Cooperation

Sen. Yvonne Chahín Sasso

Secretary, Monitoring, Control and Evaluation of the Parliamentary Agenda Committee

Sen. Amilcar Romero Portuondo

Vice-President, Energy Committee Vice-President, Finance Committee

Dip. Francisco Arturo Bautista Medina

Member of the House of Representatives

Sen. José Rafael Vargas Pantaleón

Secretary, Justice and Human Rights Committee

Dip. Francisco Antonio Santos Sosa

Member, Human Rights Committee

Sen. Luis René Canaán Rojas

Vice-President, Dominican Residents Abroad Committee

Secretary, Defense and National Security Committee

Member, Justice and Human Rights Committee

Sen. Euclides Rafael Sánchez Tavárez

President, Public Works Committee

Sen. Juan Olando Mercedes

Secretary, Border Issues Committee

Dip. Minou Tavarez Mirabal

President, Parliamentarians for Global Action

Dip. Víctor Bisonó

Member, House of Representatives

Dip. Cristian Paredes

Member, House of Representatives

Dip. Magda Rodriguez

Member, House of Representatives

Dip. Juan Andres Compres Brito

Member, Foreign Relations and International Cooperation Committee

Dip. Teodoro Ursino Reyes

Member, Foreign Relations and International Cooperation Committee

Dip Hugo Rafael Nuñez Almonte

Member, House of Representatives

Dip. Juan José Morales Cisneros

Member, House of Representatives

Dip. Antonio Bernabel Colón Cruz

Member, House of Representatives

Dip. José Geovanny Tejada

Member, Foreign Relations and International Cooperation Committee

Dip. Hamlet Melo

Member, House of Representatives

Honduras

4. Hon. Alejandra Mancia Gomez

Vice-President, Foreign Relations Committee

5. Hon. Jorge Calix

Member, National Congress of Honduras

<u>Iamaica</u>

6. Mrs. Denise Daley

Member, House of Representatives

Sweden

7. Ms. Margareta Cederfelt

Treasurer, PGA

Member, Foreign Affairs Committee

Tanzania

8. Ms. Pindi Chana

President, International Council of PGA Sub-secretary, Ministry of Community Development, Gender and Children

Trinidad and Tobago

9. Hon. Collin Partap

Member, House of Representatives

INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT (ICC)

10. Anne-Aurore Bertrand

Acting External Relations Officer

12. Eugenia Valenzuela

Associate Situation Analyst

11. Antonia Pereira De Sousa

Associate Cooperation Officer

13. Gerhard van Rooyen

Victims and Witnesses

STATE OFFICIALS & DIPLOMATIC CORPS

14. Dr. Cesar Pina Toribio, Legal Advisor to the Presidency, Dominican Republic **15. Jörn Eiermann,** Advisor (ICC Affairs), Permanent Mission of Liechtenstein to the United Nations

ACADEMIA, NON GOVERNMENTAL & INTERGOVERNMENTAL ORGANISATIONS

16. Hugo Relva

Legal Adviser on International Justice, Amnesty International

17. Alexandra Ortiz

Counsel, ICRC

18. Michelle Reyes

Americas Regional Coordinator, Coalition for the ICC

PGA SECRETARIAT

19.Dr. David Donat Cattin, Secretary General, PGA

20. Jennifer McCarthy, Assistant Secretary-General

21. Romina Morello, Programme Officer, PGA