PNND/IPU Disarmament event - Participants list

as at 17/2/2020

Parliamentarians and Parliamentary delegations

ARGENTINA

Senator Juan Carlos ROMERO

ARMENIA

Mr Mikayel MELKUMYAN MP

AUSTRIA

Mr Jorg LEICHTFRIED MP

BANGLADESH

Mr Saber CHOWDHURY MP. Former President of the IPU

BELGIUM

Mr Samuel COGOLATI MP Senator Andries GRYFFROY First Vice-President of the Belgian Senate Mr Christophe LACROIX MP

COSTA RICA

Mr Rodolfo Rodrigo PEÑA FLORES MP

GERMANY

Ms Katalin ZADOR, Katalin Secretary of the German IPU Group

GREECE

Ms Olga KEFALOGIANNI MP Ms Evangelia SPANOUDAKI International Affairs Directorate

ITALY

Senator Pier Ferdinando CASINI Senator Michela MONTEVECCHI Senator Francesco VERDUCCI

MEXICO

Hon Ms Gabriela Cuevas Barron MP President of the Inter-Parliamentary Union

OMAN

Dr Abdullah Ali Abdullah AL AMRI MP Deputy Speaker of the Shura Council **PAKISTAN**

Senator Farooq HAMID NAEK

Member Bureau of IPU Standing Committee on
United Nations Affairs

Senator Sardar Muhammad Yaqoob Khan Nasar
Senator Taj Mohammad Afridi
Dr. Akhtar Nazir, Secretary Senate
Ms. Rabeea Anwar,
Joint Secretary/ Accompanying Officer

PORTUGAL

Mr Duarte PACHECO MP Mr Carlos PEREIRA MP

SPAIN

Mr Jose Ignacio ECHANIZ MP
President of the IPU Standing Committee on Peace and
International Security
Mr Joaquin GARCIA DIEZ MP
Senator Ander GIL
Senator Amaro HUELVA
Senator Ana MARTINEZ
Mr Fenando CASTILLO, Parliamentary Advisor
Ms Maria Teresa GOMEZ-BERNARDO,
Secretary of Delegation

SWITZERLAND

Mr Laurent WEHRLI MP

TANZANIA

Dr Raphael Chegeni MP, Vice-President of Parliamentary Forum on Small Arms and Light Weapons

THAILAND

Mr Pheeradej KUMSAMOOT MP Senator Pisan MANAWAPAT Ms Pechdau TOHMEENA MP Mr Kanon SUKPORNCHAIRAK, Staff person Ms Neeranan SUNGTO, Staff person

UGANDA

Mr Paul AKAMBA MP

Government representatives

H.E. Ambassador Jan Kickert, *Permanent Representative* of **Austria** to the UN

Mr Richard Arbeiter, Deputy Permanent Representative of **Canada** to the UN

Ms Xenia Jakob, Counsellor for Political Affairs Disarmament & Nonproliferation, Permanent Mission **Germany** to the UN.

Mr John Devlin, Permanent Mission of **Ireland** to the United Nations

Mr. Finnian Cheshire, Deputy Permanent Representative of **New Zealand** to the UN

Mr Dominique Favre, Deputy Permanent Representative of **Switzerland** to the UN

[], Representative of the Permanent Mission of **Mexico** to the UN

UN officials (and former officials)

Mr Thomas Markram, Director and Deputy to the UN High Representative for Disarmament Affairs

Ambassador Anwarul K. Chowdhury *Former Under-Secretary-General and High*

Representative of the UN

Ms. Anca Gliga, Office of the UN Secretary-General's Envoy on Youth

Parliamentary organisations

Peter Barcroft, Director, Intl. Peace & Security Program, Parliamentarians for Global Action

Mr David Donat Cattin, Secretary-General, Parliamentarians for Global Action (PGA)

Mr Jonathan Granoff, PNND Council Member President, Global Security Institute

Ms Narae Lee, PNND UN Liaison

Ms Karin Olofsson, Executive Director, Parliamentary Forum on Small Arms and Light Weapon

Ms Paddy Torsney, Permanent Observer of the Inter-Parliamentary Union to the UN

Mr Alyn Ware, PNND Global Coordinator

Experts and civil society representatives

Mr John Burroughs, Executive Director Lawyers' Committee on Nuclear Policy

Ms Susanna Choe, Executive Director, Move the Nuclear Weapons Money Project, Investment Community Visibility Group

Mr Jeffrey Huffines, Senior Advisor, UN2020 & Together First

Ms Sally Jones, Chair, Peace Action Fund of NYS NY Representative, International Peace Bureau

Mr Joshua Kirshbaum,

Director Nonviolence International - NY Office

Mr Bruce Knotts, President and Chair, NGO Committee on Disarmament, Peace, and Security

Ms Jutta Bertram-Nothnagel, Vice President, Lawyers Committee on Nuclear Policy

Ms Yasmeen Silva,

Partnerships Manager, Beyond the Bomb

Ms Laurie Smolenski, Outreach and Development Officer, Institute for Economics and Peace

Rev. Kyoichi Sugino,

Secretary-General, Religions for Peace

Mr Guy Quinlan, President, Lawyers' Committee on Nuclear Policy

Heela Yoon, Cora Weiss Fellow, Global Network of Women Peacebuilders