



41st Annual Forum of Parliamentarians for Global Action (PGA)

The Role of Parliamentarians in the implementation of SDGs 16 and 14:

Promoting democratic renewal and inclusion, safeguarding human rights, and protecting the oceans

21-22 November 2019

Assembleia Nacional, Praia, Cape Verde

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

President of the Republic of Cape Verde

1. H.E. Jorge Carlos de Almeida Fonseca DDA 2019 Awardee on behalf of the people of Cape Verde

Members of Parliament

Albania

2. Mr. Anastas Angjeli, MP *Member of PGA*

Antigua and Barbuda

3. Sen. Aziza Lake *Member of PGA*

Argentina

4. Dip. Carla Pitiot Member of PGA Executive Committee Chair of PGA National Group

5. Dip. María Carla Piccolomini *Member of PGA*

6. Dip. Daniel Filmus *Member of PGA*

Austria

7. Ms. Petra Bayr, MP
Treasurer of PGA
Convenor of PGA Oceans Campaign

8. Dr. Reinhold Lopatka, MP *Member of PGA*

Barbados

9. Hon. Arthur Holder, MP Speaker of the Barbados House of Assembly

10. Sen. Sir Richard Cheltenham *President of the Barbados Senate*

Benin

11. Hon. Abdoulaye Gounou Salifou, MP *Member of PGA*

Cape Verde

12. Hon. Jorge Pedro Mauricio dos Santos Speaker of the National Assembly

13. Dep. José Manuel Sanches Tavares *Chair of PGA National Group*

Central African Republic

14. Hon. Emilie Béatrice Epaye Chair of Foreign Affairs Committee Member of PGA Executive Committee Chair of PGA National Group

15. Hon. Roland Achille Bangue-Betangai *Member of PGA*

Cote d'Ivoire

16. Hon. Jeannot Ahoussou-Kouadio *Speaker of the Senate*

17. Hon. Germain Ollo Anouman

Democratic Republic of Congo

18. Hon. Emmanuel Adubango *Member of PGA*

Dominican Republic

19. Dip. Víctor Bisonó Chair of PGA International Council

20. Dip. Magda Rodríguez *Chair of PGA National Group*

21. Dip. Alfredo Pacheco *Member of PGA*

22. Sen. Julio César Valentín *Member of PGA*

El Salvador

23. Dip. Juan Manuel Flores Cornejo *Member of PGA*

24. Dip. Juan Carlos Mendoza

European Parliament

25. Ms. Julie Ward, MEP (United Kingdom) *Member of PGA*

The Gambia

26. Hon. Dawda Kawsu Jawara *Member of PGA*

Germany

27. Dr. Klaus-Peter Schulze, MP

Ghana

28. Hon. Ekow Hayford

29. Hon. Joycelyn Tetteh

30. Hon. Andrew Asiamah-Amoako

Honduras

31. Dip. Jorge Cálix *Member of PGA Executive Committee*

Ireland

32. Ms. Maureen O'Sullivan, TD

Italy

33. Sen. Alessandra Maiorino *Deputy majority leader*

Kenya

34. Hon. Millie Odhiambo *Chair of PGA National Group*

Malaysia

35. Hon. Kasthuriraani Patto Secretary of PGA National Group

Maldives

36. Hon. Rozaina Adam Chief Majority Whip Chair of Independent Institutions Committee Member of PGA

37. Hon. Mohamed Nashiz *Member of PGA*

Mali

38. Hon. Bréhima Beridogo *Member of PGA*

Morocco

39. Hon. Amina Maelainine *Member of PGA*

40. Hon. Mohamed Marzouk

41. Hon. Abdelfattah el Aouni

Mozambique

42. Hon. Dr. Ana Rita Sithole Chair of Foreign Affairs Committee Chair of PGA National Group

43. Hon. António Niquice *Member of PGA Executive Committee*

Nigeria

44. Hon. Abdulrazak Namdas *Member of PGA*

Pakistan

45. Hon. Syed Naveed Qamar *Member of PGA Executive Committee Chair of PGA National Group*

Philippines

46. Rep. Rufus Rodriguez *Member of PGA*

São Tomé and Príncipe

47. Hon. Levy Nazaré
Vice-President of the National Assembly
Member of PGA Executive Committee

Senegal

48. Hon. Pape Sagna Mbaye

Sierra Leone

49. Hon. Catherine Zainab Tarawally *Member of PGA*

50. Hon. Hindolo Gevao *Member of PGA*

South Africa

51. Hon. Fikile Xasa Chair of Committee on Environment, Forestry and Fisheries

Spain

52. Dip. Maria Gloria Elizo Serrano Deputy Speaker of the Congress of Deputies

53. Dip. Ana Maria Pastor Julian

Suriname

54. Hon. Patrick Kensenhuis *Chair of PGA National Group*

Sweden

55. Ms. Margareta Cederfelt, MP Vice-President OSCE Parliamentary Assembly President of PGA

Tanzania

56. Hon. Jasson Rweikiza Chair of Legal & Parliamentary Affairs Committee Chair of PGA National Group

Zimbabwe

57. Hon. Tsitsi Gezi *Deputy Speaker*

58. Hon. Dorcas Sibanda Deputy Chief Whip Chair of PGA National Group

Members of the Diplomatic Community

59. H.E. Amb. Sofia Moreira de Sousa *EU Ambassador to Cape Verde*

60. Hon. Olivier Angouan *Honorary Consul of Côte d'Ivoire to Cape Verde*

Representatives of International Organizations, Civil Society, Academia

61. H.E. Amb. Peter Thomson

UN Secretary-General's Special Envoy for the Ocean

62. Mr. Charles Chauvel Global Lead and Asia-Pacific Focal Point Inclusive Processes and Institutions, UNDP

63. Ms. Ana Graça *UN Resident Coordinator in Cape Verde*

64. Ms. Lena Maria Westlund *Fisheries Analyst, FAO (UN)*

65. Ms. Ana Maria Suarez Dussan Human Rights Specialist, FAO (UN)

66. Ms. Sandra Allnutt *International Maritime Organization (IMO)*

67. Dr. Osvaldina Duarte Silva President National Institute for Fisheries Research and Development (INDP) of Cape Verde

68. Mr. Philippe Hensmans General Director, Amnesty International Belgique Francophone

69. Ms. Agnès Laloux-Gérard *Amnesty International Belgique Francophone*

70. Dr. Xiao Recio-Blanco
Director of Oceans Program of the Environmental
Law Institute (ELI)

71. Ms. Courtney Farthing

Principal Associate, Illegal Fishing, The Pew

Charitable Trusts

72. Ms. Katherine Hanly *ELI Policy Manager, The Pew Charitable Trusts*

73. Mr. Julian Jackson

Europe lead for The High Seas Alliance, The Pew

Charitable Trusts

74. Mr. Seth Horstmeyer *Program Director, Oceans 5*

75. Ms. Heather Zichal

Executive Director, Blue Prosperity Coalition,

Waitt Foundation

76. Dr. Kathryn Mengerink *Executive Director, Waitt Foundation*

77. Dr. Sofía Arana University of the Basque Country, Spain

78. Mr. Anthony JudeUche Igwe Department of Politics, University of Sussex, UK

79. Ms. Katana Gégé Bukuru *SOFAD (DRC) DDA Awardee 2019*

80. Ms. Julienne Furaha Lumbi *SOFAD (DRC)*

81. Ms. Misoshi Josiane Milebwe *SOFAD (DRC)*

Parliamentary Staff, Journalists, Companions

Barbados

82. Mr. Pedro Eastmond *Clerk of Parliament*

Cape Verde 83. Mr. Jean Cesar *Photographer*

Cote d'Ivoire

84. Mrs. Anne-Laure Ello née Ahou Director of the Senate's Information and Communications

85. Mr. René Dossan Kouakou Director of the Senate's Relations with Local Administrations, Cooperation and Institutional Affairs

86. Mr. Amangoua Jean-Baptiste *Director of Protocol*

87. Mr. Yves N'guessan *Protocol Officer*

88. Mr. Guive Hermann Journalist, Radiodiffusion Télévision Ivoirienne (RTI)

89. Mr. Konate Moussa Journalist, Radiodiffusion Télévision Ivoirienne (RTI) **90**. Ms. Marie Cecile Kokola *First Counselor*

91. Mr. Laurent Kouamé *Counselor*

Democratic Republic of the Congo 92. Mr. Aimé Ramazani Hemedi Advisor to the Second Vice-President of the National Assembly

93. Mr. Paul Muluta Ramazani Legal Expert at the Office of the President of the National Assembly

Ireland

94. Mr. Noel Murphy Clerk of the Foreign Affairs and Trade and Defence Committees

Philippines
95. Mrs. Fenina Rodriguez

Spain

96. Ms. Maria Lopez Moreno de Cala Director, International Relations, Congress of Deputies

97. Ms. Maria Carmen Dominguez Poza *Secretary of Spanish delegation*

PGA Secretariat

98. Dr. David Donat Cattin *Secretary-General*

99. Ms. Jennifer McCarthy *Deputy Secretary-General*

100. Ms. Rebecca Shoot
Director, International Law & Human Rights
Programme

101. Ms. Marion Chahuneau Senior Legal Officer, International Law and Human Rights Programme

102. Ms. Melissa Verpile Senior Legal Officer, International Law and Human Rights Programme 103. Ms. Frederika Schweighoferova Senior Legal Officer, International Law and Human Rights Programme

104. Mr. Alex Roche Senior Programme Officer, Gender Equality and Inclusion Programme

105. Ms. Faatimah Saarah Monawvil *Programme Officer, Oceans Campaign*

106. Mr. Brian Kett Communications and Membership Officer

107. Ms. Sofía Cossar Communications Associate, International Law and Human Rights Programme