







Pacific Islands Roundtable on the ratification and implementation of the Rome Statute of the International Criminal Court (ICC), Port Vila, Vanuatu

Date: 31 May 2019

Time: 09:30 - 18:00

Venue: The Melanesian Port Vila Hotel

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Government Representatives & Members of Parliament

Fiji

1. Hon. Ro Teimumu Kepa, MP, PGA member

Kiribati

- 2. Hon. Natan Teewe Brechtefeld, Minister of Justice
- 3. Mr. Birimaka Tekanene, First Permanent Secretary for Justice, Ministry of Justice
- 4. Ms. Tetiro Semilota, Attorney General
- 5. Hon. Teima Onorio, MP
- 6. Hon. Ieremia Tabai, MP

Samoa

7. Hon. Lemalu Lemi Taefu, MP, PGA member

Solomon Islands

8. Hon. Peter Shanel Agovaka, MP, PGA member

Tonga

9. Hon. Vuna Fa'otusia, Minister of Justice

Tuvalu

- 10. Hon. Isaia Vaipuna Taape, MP, PGA member
- 11. Hon. Kausea Natano, MP, Chair of the Parliament Public Accounts Committee
- 12. Hon. Simon Kofe, MP, Rules Committee, Member of Cabinet, former Senior Magistrate

Vanuatu

- 13. Hon. Esmon Saimon, Speaker of Parliament
- 14. Hon. Ralph Regenvanu, Minister of Foreign Affairs, International Cooperation and External Trade
- 15. Hon. Ps Don Ken Stephen, Minister for Justice of Vanuatu
- 16. Mr. Arnold Kiel Loughman, Attorney General, Vanuatu











- 17. Hon. Silas Melve Bule, MP
- 18. Hon. Ronald Warsal Kalmasei, MP, former Minister of Justice and Community Service of Vanuatu
- 19. Hon. Jacob Matanagwele, MP
- 20. Hon. Albert Abel Williams, MP

Representatives of the Diplomatic Community

- **21.** H.E. Ambassador Kym-gu Kang, Embassy of the Republic of Korea to the Independent State of Papua New Guinea
- 22. Mr. HyungJu Kim, First Secretary and Political, Economic, and Development Officer, Embassy of the Republic of Korea to the Independent State of Papua New Guinea
- 23. H.E. Ambassador John H. Licht, Embassy of Vanuatu to the European Union (EU), Belgium, and the United Kingdom (UK)

ICC Officials

- 24. H.E. Mr. O-Gon Kwon, President of the Assembly of States Parties of the ICC
- 25. Mr. Matias Hellman, External Relations Adviser, Presidency of the ICC

Experts and Civil Society

- 26. Judge Song Sang-hyun, *former President of the International Criminal Court*; President of the UNICEF Committee of the Republic of Korea; Professor of Law, University of Seoul
- 27. Dr. Carrie MacDougall, Senior Lecturer at the Melbourne Law School
- 28. Dr. Christopher Bartlett, Knowledge & Resilience Manager, Australia Pacific Climate Partnership
- 29. Dr. Jessie Chella, Lecturer in Law, The University of the South Pacific, Emalus Campus
- 30. Dr. Nabil Ahmed, Senior Researcher, Ecological Defence Integrity
- 31. Professor Eric Colvin, Head of the School of Law, Emalus Campus, The University of the South Pacific
- 32. Ms. Kirsten Meersschaert, Director of Programs, Coalition for the International Criminal Court (CICC)
- 33. Ms. Shirleen Chin, Head of Advocacy & Strategic Partnerships, Ecological Defence Integrity

PGA Staff

34. Ms. Frederika Schweighoferova, Senior Legal Officer, International Law and Human Rights Programme