

ROUNDTABLE DISCUSSION ON EFFECTIVE ANTI-DISCRIMINATION MEASURES BASED ON SEXUAL ORIENTATION & GENDER IDENTITY (SOGI) IN SOUTH AMERICA & THE CARIBBEAN

FRIDAY, OCTOBER 27, 2017 | RAMADA HOTEL | PARAMARIBO, SURINAME

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Name Position and/or organization

Hon. Jennifer Simons Speaker of the National Assembly, Suriname Hon. Dr. George Norton MP & Minister of Social Cohesion, Guyana

Sen. Wade Mark Senator, Trinidad & Tobago

Ms. Tamara Adrián MP, Venezuela Ms. Desirée de Sousa-Croes MP, Aruba

Mr. Patrick Kensenhuis MP, Suriname & Chair of PGA National Group

Ms. Ingrid Karta-Bink
Mr. Wendell Asadang
Dr. Dewanchandrebhose Sharman
Mr. Guilliano Snip
Ms. Krishnakoemarie Mathoera
MP, Suriname
MP, Suriname
MP, Suriname
MP, Suriname

Ms. Rachelle Groenveld Deputy Director of Foreign Affairs, Minister of Justice & Police, Suriname

Ms. Mascha Baak Deputy Chief, Embassy of the Netherlands

Ms. Christy Doherty Deputy Political/Economic Chief, Embassy of the United States

Mr. Richard Blewitt
UN Resident Coordinator, Suriname
Mr. Armstrong Alexis
Deputy Representative, UNDP Suriname

Ms. Meriam Hubard UNDP Suriname

Ms. Ruth Wijdenbosch
Ms. Noreen Chung
Mr. Boris Dittrich
Former MP, Suriname & former PGA Board member
Former MP, Suriname & former PGA member
Advocacy Director, LGBT Rights Program, HRW

Mr. Juan Pigot Chair, Parea

Mr. Lucien Govaard Chair, CariFLAGS

Mr. Dane Lewis Regional Program Manager, CariFLAGS

Mr. Faisel Tjon-A-Loi Chair, LGBT Platform Suriname

Mr. Steven Mac Andrew Director, Suriname Trade & Industry Association

Mr. Kenneth van Emden
Ms. Tania Kambel-Codrington
Mr. Marten Colom
Director, Suriname Men United
CEO, Foundation Chances for Life
Chair/CEO, Foundation HE+HIV/Plus.sr

Mr. Christio Wijnhard Project Coordinator, Foundation HE+HIV/Plus.sr

Ms. Susan Doorson Chair, Women's Way Foundation

Ms. Carla Bakboord Executive Chair, Women's Rights Center Ms. Paige Cadogan Finance & Operations Officer, SASOD

Mr. Alex Bakker Freelance writer