



GLOBAL PARLIAMENTARY CAMPAIGN TO END CHILD, EARLY AND FORCED MARRIAGE (CAMPAIGN ON CEFM)

Capacity-Building Seminar for African Parliamentarians on Addressing Child, Early and Forced Marriage

Parliament of Ghana | Auditorium Job 600 Accra, Ghana March 2nd and 3rd, 2016

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Members of Parliament

Ghana

- 1. **Hon. Edward K. Doe Adjaho, MP**Speaker of the Parliament of Ghana
- 2. **Hon. Joe Ghartey, MP** Second Deputy Speaker
- 3. Hon. Alban S. K. Bagbin, MP, Chair, PGA National Group Chairperson, Committee on Constitutional, Legal and Parliamentary
- 4. **Hon. Ursula Owufu-Ekuful, MP**, PGA Board Member
 Member, Committee on Appointments; Committee on Communications; Committee on Subsidiary Legislation
- 5. **Hon. Irene Naa Torshie Addo, MP**, PGA Member Member, Committee on Gender and Children; Committee on Business; House Committee; Committee on Roads and Transports
- 6. Hon. Fritz Frederic Baffour, MP
 Chairperson, Committee on Defense and Interior
- 7. **Hon. Albert Abongo, MP** *Chairperson, Committee on Communications*
- 8. Hon. Wisdom Gidisu, MP
- 9. **Hon. Joseph Yieleh Chireh, MP** *Chairperson, Committee on Health*
- 10. Hon. Emmanuel Kwasi Bandua, MP Chairperson, Committee on Foreign Affairs
- 11. **Hon. Masawud Mohammed (Alhaji), MP** Vice-Chairperson, Committee on Foreign Affairs





12. Hon. Mathias Asoma Puozaa, MP

Chairperson, Committee on Education

13. Hon. Magnus Kofi Amoatey, MP

Chairperson, Committee on Constitutional, Legal and Parliamentary

14. Hon. Nii Okai Emmanuel Laryea, MP

15. Hon. Laadi Ayii Ayamb, MP

Chairperson, Committee on Gender and Children

16. Hon. George Loh, MP

Committees on Constitutional, Legal and Parliamentary & Public Accounts

17. Hon. Mary Salifu Boforo, MP

Deputy Majority Whip, Chairperson of Women's Caucus

18. Hon. Dela Souwah, MP

Deputy Minister, Ministry of Gender, Children and Social Protection

19. Hon. Gifty Eugenia Kusi, MP

Ranking Member, Committee on Gender & Children and Health

20. Hon. Elizabeth Sackey, MP

21. Hon. Patricia Appiagyei, MP

22. Hon. Alexander Afenyo-Markin, MP

Committees on Defense & the Interior and Finance

23. Hon. Dr. Stephen Nana Ato Arthur, MP

- 24. Hon. Joseph Osei Owusu, MP
- 25. Hon. Esther Obeng Dapaah, MP
- 26. Hon. Freda Prempeh, MP
- 27. Hon. Bernice Adiku Heloo, MP
- 28. Hon. David Oppon Kusi, MP

29. Hon. Henry Quartey, MP

Member, Committee on Gender and Children

30. Hon. Kofi Frimpong, MP

Member, Committees on Finance & Trade, Industry and Tourism





- 31. Hon. Kwasi Agyemang Gyan-Tutu, MP
 Member, Committee on Gender and Children & Employment, Social Welfare and State
- 32. Hon. Robert Kwasi Amoah, MP
- 33. Hon. William Kwasi Sabi, MP
- 34. Hon. William Owuraku Aidoo, MP
- 35. Hon. Nana Marfo Amaniampong, MP
- 36. Hon. Adu Kwaku Johnson, MP
- 37. Hon. Kwabena Owusu-Aduomi, MP
- 38. Hon. Wg. Cdr. Francis K. Anaman [Rtd], MP Member, Committee on Defence and the Interior
- 39. Hon. Twumasi Kwame Ampofo, MP
- 40. Hon. Dr. Richard W. Anane, MP
- 41. Hon. Kobena Mensah Woyome, MP
- 42. Hon. Wahab Wumbei Suhiyini, MP
- 43. Hon. Amadu Seidu, MP
- 44. Hon. Alijata Sulemana Gbentie, MP Member, Committee on Gender and Children
- 45. Hon. Adam Mutawakilu, MP
- 46. Hon. Comfort Doyoe Cudjoe-Ghansah, MP
- 47. **Hon. Isaac Osei, MP**Ranking Member, Committee on Foreign Affairs
- 48. Hon. Stephen M. E. K. Ackah, MP
- 49. **Hon. Edward M Ennin, MP**Dept. Ranking Member, Committee on Government Assurances
- 50. Hon. Gershon K. B. Gbediame, MP
- 51. **Hon. Rosemund Comfort Abrah, MP** *Member, Committee on Education*





- 52. **Hon. Benito Owusu-Bio, MP**Ranking Member, Committee on Lands and Forestry
- 53. Hon. Daniel Kwasi Ashiamah, MP
- 54. Hon. Maj. Derek Oduro [Rtd.], MP
- 55. **Hon. Isaac Kwame Asiamah, MP**Ranking Member, Committee on Education Youth, Sports and Culture
- 56. Hon. Kwasi Boateng Adjei, MP
- 57. Hon. Robert Kwasi Amoah, MP
- 58. Hon. Justice Joe Appiah, MP
- 59. Hon. Rachel Florence Appoh, MP
- 60. Hon. David Hennric Yeboah, MP
- 61. Hon. Yaw Maama Afful, MP
- 62. Hon. Ben Abdallah Banda, MP
- 63. **Hon. Peter Nortsu-Kotoe, MP** *Vice-Chairperson, Committee on Education*
- 64. Hon. Stevens Siaka, MP
- 65. Hon. Matthew Nyindam, MP
- 66. Hon. Kennedy Nyarko Osei, MP

Malawi

67. Hon. Esther Mcheka Chilenje, Member of Parliament & Deputy Speaker of Malawi

Mozambique

- 68. Hon. Juliano Victoria Picardo, MP
- 69. Hon. Margarida Salimo, MP

Tanzania





- 70. Hon. Jason Samson Rweikiza, MP
 - Chair, Committee on Administration and Local Governments
- 71. Hon. Dalaly Peter Kafumu, MP

Chair, Committee on Industry, Trade and Environment

72. Hon. Mary Machuche Mwanjelwa, MP

Chair, Committee on Lands, Natural Resources and Tourism

Zimbabwe

73. Hon. Jessie Majome, MP, PGA Member

Member, Committee on Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs

74. Hon. Jasmine Toffa, MP

Chair, Committee on Gender and Population

Members of Government, the Judiciary and Statutory Bodies

- 75. Hon. Nana Oye Lithur, Minister of Gender, Children and Social Protection of Ghana
- 76. Hon. Hannah Serwaa Tetteh, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration, Republic of Ghana
- 77. Hon. Marietta Brew Appiah-Oppong, Attorney General, Minister of Justice of Ghana (invited)
- 78. Ms. Dinah Adiko, Child Marriage Unit, Ministry of Gender, Children and Social Protection (MoGCSP)

Diplomatic Community, Regional and International Organizations

- 79. **H.E. Mr. Christopher Thornley**, High Commissioner of Canada to Ghana
- 80. Mr. Matthieu Kimmell, Counsellor (Political), High Commission of Canada to Ghana
- 81. H.E. Mr. Tim Millikan, Acting High Commissioner of Australia to Ghana
- 82. **Mr. Gerrit Steenbergen,** First Secretary Health in charge of Child, Early and Forced Marriages, Embassy of the Netherlands to Ghana
- 83. **Ms. Fauzia Issaka**, Gender Equality and Social Development Adviser, DFID Ghana, British High Commission to Ghana
- 84. Advocate Karen McKenzie, Head of Human Rights, Commonwealth Secretariat
- 85. Ms. Susan Namondo Ngongi, UNICEF Country Representative, Ghana
- 86. Ms.Johanna Eriksson, Chief, Child Protection, UNICEF





- 87. Ms. Annalisa Caparello, Child Specialist, UNICEF
- 88. Mr. M. Bawa Amadu, Assistant Representative of UNFPA, Ghana
- 89. Ms. Selina Owusu, Gender Specialist, UNFPA, Ghana

Academia, Non-Governmental Organizations and Civil Society

- 90. Ms. Valerie N. Msoka, Lead Media Advisor/Project Director, Internews
- 91. Ms. Ruth Koshal, Senior Africa Engagement Officer, Girls Not Brides
- 92. Mr. George Dery, Programme Manager for Upper West Region, ActionAid Ghana
- 93. Dr. Ndonwie Peter, National Executive Secretary, Girls Not Brides-Ghana
- 94. Mr. Evans Sinkari, Program Manager, Christian Children's Fund of Canada (CCFC Ghana)
- 95. Ms. Gertrude Eunice Maasodong, Ghana Association for Women Welfare
- 96. Mr. John Kingsley Krugu, Youth Harvest Foundation
- 97. Mr. Abdulai Danaah, Centre for Initiative Against Human Trafficking
- 98. Mr. Yusuf Fusseini, Muslim Counseling Service
- 99. Mr. Michael Baadu, Save the Children
- 100.**Mr. Alfred Mbinglo Nsodu**, RECFAM
- 101.Mr. Abdul-Karimi Ziblim, Wulizagu Development Association
- 102.Ms. Kombian Patience Lamisi

PGA Secretariat

- 103. Dr. David Donat Cattin, Secretary-General
- 104. Ms. Jennifer McCarthy, Deputy Secretary-General
- 105. Ms. Mónica Adame, Director, Gender, Equality and Population Programme
- 106.**Ms. Maia Trujillo**, Senior Programme Officer, International Law and Human Rights Programme, Officer in Charge, Campaign for the Abolition of the Death Penalty
- 107.Ms. Holly Sarkissian, Senior Development Officer





108. Ms. Melissa Verpile, Programme Associate, Gender, Equality and Population Programme