

STRATEGY SESSION ON THE ROLE OF PARLIAMENTARIANS IN PROMOTING NON-DISCRIMINATION BASED ON SEXUAL ORIENTATION & GENDER IDENTITY

Hotel Hilton Princess, Liverpool conference room, San Salvador, El Salvador

> Sunday, November 29th, 2015 9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Members of Parliament

<u>Argentina</u>

Dip. Margarita Stolbizer Chamber of Deputies Committees on Justice, Criminal Legislation, Foreign Affairs and Worship *PGA Board Member*

<u>Aruba</u>

Ms. Desirée de Sousa Croes, MP Chairwoman, Committee on Judicial Affairs, Integration and Petitions

<u>Austria</u> Ms. Petra Bayr, MP Chairwoman, Subcommittee on Development Policy *Co-Convenor, Gender Equality and Population Program*

<u>Brazil</u> Dip. Jean Wyllys de Matos Santos Chamber of Deputies Chair, Committees on Culture, Foreign Affairs and National Defense, Family and Social Welfare

<u>Costa Rica</u> Dip. Ronny Monge Salas Legislative Assembly Chair, Committee on Social Affairs; member of the Committee on Security and Drug Trafficking

Dip. Marvin Atencio Delgado Legislative Assembly Member, Committees on Human Rights and Security and Drug Trafficking

Dominican Republic

Dip. Minou Tavárez Mirabal Chamber of Deputies President, Parliamentarians for Global Action

Dip. Victor Bisonó Chamber of Deputies

<u>El Salvador</u> Dip. Cristina Cornejo Legislative Assembly Member, Committee on Legislation and Constitutional Affairs

European Parliament Ms. Barbara Lochbihler, MEP Vice-President of the European Parliament Human Rights Sub-Committee *PGA Board Member*

<u>Fiji</u> Hon. Prem Singh Opposition Member of Parliament

Hon. Netani Rika Member of Parliament

<u>Ghana</u> Ms. Ursula Owusu-Ekuful, MP Member, Committees on Appointments and Subsidiary Legislation

Ms. Irene Naa Torshie Addo, MP First Deputy Minority Chief Whip Member, Committees on Gender and Children and Business Deputy Convenor, Gender Equality and Population Program



Parliamentarians for Global Action Parlamentarios para la Acción Global Action Mondiale des Parlementaires برلمانيون من أجل التحرك العالمي

<u>Guatemala</u> Dip. Edgar Ernesto Herrera Member, Central American Parliament (Parlacen)

<u>Honduras</u> Dip. Jorge Cálix

<u>Nepal</u> Mr. Ramesh Lekhak, MP

<u>Sweden</u> Ms. Margareta Cederfelt, MP *PGA's Treasurer*

<u>Tanzania</u> Hon. Dr. Pindi Chana, MP Deputy Minister for Community Development, Gender and Children *Chair, PGA's International Council*

<u>Trinidad and Tobago</u> Sen. Wade Mark Leader of Opposition Business Senate of the Republic of Trinidad & Tobago

<u>Uruguay</u> Dip. Berta Sanseverino House of Representatives President, Committee on Health and Social Welfare *Co-Convenor, Gender Equality and Population Program*

Non-Governmental Organizations

Marcela Romero Coordinator Argentine Transvestite Transsexual Transgender Association (ATTA) Argentina

John Waters Co-Chair Centro de Orientación e Investigación Integral, Caribbean Vulnerable Communities (COIN/CVC) Dominican Republic

Karla Avelar

COMCAVIS-TRANS & Member of the Discussion Table on LGBTI Rights, PDDH El Salvador

Dr. Ana Montano Asistencia Legal Para la Diversidad Sexual-El Salvador (ALDES) /LGBTI Justice Clinic

Dora Sigüenza Asistencia Legal Para la Diversidad Sexual-El Salvador (ALDES) El Salvador

Mixair Nolasco Network of Transgender People Panama

Tieneke Sumter Chair, LGBT Suriname Platform Suriname

Colin Robinson Executive Director CAISO making sexual and gender diversity part of Trinidad & Tobago's national identity & Secretariat CariFLAGS: the Caribbean Forum for Liberation and Acceptance of Genders & Sexualities Trinidad and Tobago

Inter-Governmental Organizations & Diplomatic Corp

Tracy Robinson Rapporteur on the Rights of LGBTI Persons Inter-American Commission on Human Rights

Maria Tallarico Team Leader HIV, Health and Development Practice Area UNDP Regional Centre for Latin America and The Caribbean

Andrew Abordonado US Embassy in El Salvador

Staff Legislative Assembly of El Salvador Brigitte Romero International Affairs and Parliamentary Diplomacy



Parliamentarians for Global Action Parlamentarios para la Acción Global Action Mondiale des Parlementaires برلمانيون من أجل التحرك العالمي

PGA Staff Dr. David Donat Cattin Secretary General

Jennifer McCarthy Assistant Secretary-General

Mónica Adame Senior Program Officer Gender, Equality and Population Program

Francisco Berreta Non-Discrimination Campaign Adviser Gender, Equality and Population Program

Melissa Verpile Program Associate Gender, Equality and Population Program

Maia Trujillo Senior Program Officer Abolition of Death Penalty Campaign Manager International Law and Human Rights Program

Thiago Carvalho Executive Officer