



PARLIAMENTARY CAMPAIGN AGAINST DISCRIMINATION BASED ON SEXUAL ORIENTATION AND GENDER IDENTITY

List of Participants Field Mission to Paramaribo, Suriname March 5, 2015

With the kind support of



ROUNDTABLE ON EQUALITY AND NON-DISCRIMINATION FOR SURINAMESE PARLIAMENTARIANS

National Assembly Suriname

Dr. Jennifer Geerlings-Simon (lunch)

Speaker of the Parliament

Dr. Ruth Wijdenbosch, MP

Deputy Speaker

Mr. Hugo Jabini, MP

Deputy Convenor of Gender, Equality and Population

Program

PGA Board Member

Ms. Noreen Cheung, MP

Chair, PGA's National Group

Mr. Gajadien Asiskumar, MP

Mr. Refano Wongsoredjo, MP

Mr. Remie Tarnadi, MP

Mr. Arthur Tjin-A-Tsoi, MP

Parliament of Uruguay

Dip. Berta Sanseverino

President of the Commission on Health and Social

Welfare

Co-Convenor of Gender, Equality and Population Program

PGA Board Member

International Non-Governmental Organizations

Mr. Boris Dittrich

Advocacy Director, LGBT Program

Human Rights Watch

Ms. Mónica Adame

GEP Senior Program Officer

Parliamentarians for Global Action

Staff National Assembly

Ms. Nancy Buyne

DIALOGUE BETWEEN PARLIAMENTARIANS AND LGBTI CIVIL SOCIETY

Members of Parliament

Suriname

Ms. Noreen Cheung, MP

Chair, PGA's National Group

Uruguay

Dip. Berta Sanseverino

President of the Commission on Health and Social

Welfare

Co-Convenor of Gender, Equality and Population Program

PGA Board Member



Local Authorities & Civil Society

Ms. Shiefania Jahangier Ministry of Home Affairs

Mr. Lucien Govaard Suriname Men United LGBT Platform Suriname

Ms. Tieneke SumterWomen's Way Foundation
LGBT Platform Suriname

Ms. Priya Sital Youth Parliament

Ms. Minouche Bromet Women's Parliament Forum



International Non-Governmental Organizations

Mr. Boris Dittrich Advocacy Director, LGBT Program Human Rights Watch

Ms. Mónica AdameGEP Senior Program Officer
Parliamentarians for Global Action