

List of Participants PGA Parliamentary Roundtable on the abolition of the mandatory death penalty in Malaysia

Parliament of Malaysia Kuala Lumpur 17 November 2015

MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENTS

Australia

1. Hon. Melissa Parke, MP, Chair of PGA Australia Group, Member Australia All Parliamentary Group on the abolition of the death penalty

<u>Malaysia</u>

- H.E. Hon. Min. Puan Nancy Shukri, MP, BN-PBB, Vice-Chair PGA National Group, Minister of Law
- H.E. Hon. Dato Seri Mohamed Nazri Aziz, MP, BN-UMNO, Chair PGA National Group, Minister of Culture and Tourism
- **3.** Hon. Dato Sri Azalina Othman Said, MP, BN-UMNO, Minister in charge of the Malaysian Parliament
- 4. Hon. Kula Segaran, MP DAP, Secretary of PGA National Group
- 5. Hon. Thomas Su Keong Siong, MP, DAP, Member of PGA
- 6. Hon. Kasthuri Patto, MP, DAP, Secretary of the Women's Caucus of the Malaysian Parliament, Member of PGA
- 7. Hon. Mas Ermieyati Binti Samsudin, MP, BN-UNMO, Deputy Minister for Culture and Tourism
- 8. Hon. Sim Tong Him, MP, DAP, Member of PGA

- 9. Hon. Tze Tzin Sim, MP, PKR Member of PGA
- **10.** Hon. Cheong Chee Khing, MP, DAP, Member of PGA
- **11. Hon. Tian Chang Chua, MP**, PKR, *Member of PGA*
- 12. Hon. Puan Teresa Kok Suh Sim, MP, DAP
- 13. Hon. Chieng Chong, MP, DAP, Member of PGA
- **14. Hon. Vembarasan Vairakkannu, MP,** *Member of PGA*
- 15. Hon. Gooi Hsiao Leung, MP, Member of PGA
- 16. Hon. G. Manivanan, MP, Member of PGA
- 17. Hon. Julian Tank Kok Ping, MP
- 18. Hon. Mohamed Hanipa Maidin, MP
- 19. Hon. Mohamad Imran Bin Abdul Hamid, MP
- 20. Hon. Hee Loy Siam, Member of PGA
- 21. Hon. Ng Wei Aik, MP, DAP
- 22. Hon. Michael Teo, MP
- 23. Hon. Ramkarpal Singh, MP, DAP
- 24. Hon. Alice Lau Kiong Yieng, MP, DAP

Switzerland

27. Mr. Philipp Hadorn, MP

United Kingdom

28. Lord Jeremy Purvis, Member of the House of Lords, Member of UK All Parliamentary Group on the abolition of the death penalty

<u>STATE OFFICIALS & MEMBERS OF THE JUDICIARY, GOVERNMENTAL ORGANISATIONS</u> <u>AND STATUTORY BODIES</u>

- **29.** Hon. Justice Datuk Mah Weng Kwai, retired Judge, Court of Appeal
- **30.** Datuk Dr. Khaw Lake Tee, Vice Chairman, Human Rights Commission of Malaysia (Suhakam)
- 31. Ms. Sarah Adibah Hamzah, Suhakam
- 32. Ms. Nur Syamimi Amran, Suhakam
- 33. Mr. Joshua Ericsson, Suhakam
- 34. Mr. Steven Thiru, President of the Malaysian Bar
- **35. Ms. Adrienne Leong,** Special Assistant to the President of the Malaysian Bar

- **36.** Ms. Sumitha Shaanthinni Kishna, Assistant Director, Malaysian Bar
- **37.** Mr. Andrew Khoo, Co-Chair of the Human Rights Committee, Malaysian Bar
- **38. Md Faizal Mahat,** Senior Administrative Assistant, Malaysian Bar
- **39. Mr. Abdul Rashid Ismail,** Senior Member, Malaysian Bar

DIPLOMATIC CORPS

European Union

40. H.E. Amb. Luc Vandebon, *Head of the European* Union Delegation

- **41. Marcel Roijen,** *Head of the Political, Press and Information Section*
- 42. Ms. Sofia Tilotta, Political Officer,

Australia

- 43. Mr. Rod Smith PSM, High Commissioner
- 44. Ms. Rachel Pilbeam, Second Secretarty
- **45. Ms. Michelle Anderson**, *First Secretary and Consul*

Norway

51. H.E. Amb. Hans Ola Urstad, Ambassador

Mexico

52. H.E. Carlos Felix Corona, Ambassador

Romania

53. H.E. Constantin V. Nistor, Ambassador

<u>Spain</u>

54. H.E. Carlos Domínguez Díaz,

Ambassador

46. Ms. Tina Soosay, Consular & Passport Manager

Austria

47. H.E. Christophe Ceska, Ambassador

Denmark

48. H.E. Nicolai Ruge, Ambassador

Ireland

49. H.E. Eamon Hickey, *Ambassador*

<u>Italy</u>

50. H.E. Mario Sammartino, Ambassador

Sweden

55. Ms Renée Peyron, First Secretary, Embassy

of Sweden

<u>Switzerland</u> 56. Mr. Rolf Ott, Deputy Head of Mission

The Netherlands

57. H.E. Harry Molenaar, Ambassador

United Kingdom

59. Ms. Karen Song, Vice-Consul

58. Ms. Maha Balakrishnan, Political Advisor,

Political, Economic & Public Diplomacy Section

ACADEMIA, EXPERTS AND CIVIL SOCIETY,

- **60.** Mr. Parvais Jabbar, Co-Executive Director, Death Penalty Project
- **61.** Mr. Tun Hanif Omar, Former Inspector General of Police
- 62. Mr. Yusumad Yusoff, former MP
- 63. Ms. ChowYin, ADPAN
- 68. Ms. Esther Sinirisan Chong, Analyst,

Penang Institute

- **64. Ms. Gwen Lee**, Amnesty International Malaysia
- 65. Kirsten Han, Hope for a Second Chance
- 66. Jumai Kho (Jabing's sister)
- 67. Lenduk anak Baling (Jabing's mother)
- **69. Mr. Kelvin Yii Lee Wuen**, Political Section, Stampin

PARLIAMENTARY STAFF

- 70. Mr. Zamri Zam, Senior Protocol Officer
- 71. Mr. Chung Yi Fan, Researcher, Democratic Action Party (DAP)
- 72. Mr. Shaun Kua, Advisor, Democratic Action Party (DAP)
- 73. M. Lazuli Nambiar, Office of H.E. Hon. Min. Nancy Shukri

PGA SECRETARIAT

74. Ms. Maïa Trujillo

Senior Programme Officer Campaign Manager of the PGA Platform against the Death Penalty International Law and Human Rights Programme

75. Ms. Paula Monnet-Darras Programme Assistant International Law and Human Rights Programme

THE PGA PARLIAMENTARY PLATFORM AND TARGETED CAMPAIGNS FOR THE ABOLITION OF THE DEATH PENALTY RECEIVES SUPPORT AND COLLABORATION FROM AUSTRALIA AND THE UNITED KINGDOM. THIS ROUNDTABLE ALSO RECEIVED THE SUPPORT AND COLLABORATION FROM SWITZERLAND AND THE DELEGATION OF THE EU IN KUALA LUMPUR

More information on PGA Parliamentary Platform and Campaign for the Abolition of the Death Penalty: http://www.pgaction.org/campaigns/abolition-of-the-death-penalty.html

Campaign Manager of the Parliamentary Platform for the abolition of the death penalty Maia Trujillo: <u>maia.trujillo@pgaction.org</u>