



Parliamentarians for Global Action Parlamentarios para la Acción Global Action Mondiale des Parlementaires برلمانيون من أجل التحرك العالمي

# GLOBAL PARLIAMENTARY CAMPAIGN TO END CHILD, EARLY AND FORCED MARRIAGE (CAMPAIGN ON CEFM)

### Capacity-Building Discussion on Child, Early and Forced Marriage with Tanzanian Parliamentarians

Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania, Dodoma Parliament House Dodoma, Tanzania Sunday, June 21st, 2015 2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

> With the kind support of Foreign Affairs, Trade and
> Development Canada

> > List of Participants

## MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT

#### <u>Tanzania</u>

Hon. Dr. Pindi Chana, MP Deputy Minister for Community Development, Gender and Children Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Ms. Sophia Simba, MP Minister for Community Development, Gender and Children Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Albert Obama, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Mehawad Chomboh, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Salum Khalfan Barwani Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Ms. Modesta Kipiko, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Ms. Kitolina Kippa, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania Hon. Dr. Grace Khwaya Puja, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Felix Mkosamali, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Deogratias Ntukamazina, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Mustafa Mkulo, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Ms. Agnes Elias Hokororo, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Stephen Saro, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Ms. Eva Mlelwa, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Haroub M. Shamis, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania





Hon. Ms. Fatuma Mikidadi, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Meshack Opulukwe, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Ms. Zahra Ali Hamid, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Sylvester Mabumbe, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Seemani Said Bungara, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Ms. Fakharia Shomar Khamis, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Mussa H. Kombo, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Ali Khamis Seif, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Jaddy S. Jaddy, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Ms. Neema H. Mgaya, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Ramadhan H. Salgh, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Mbarouk S. Ali, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Ms. Moza A. Saidy, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania Hon. Mr. Nyambari Nyangwine, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Salvatory Machemli, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Charles J. Mloka, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Nassib Omar, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Ms. Betty E. Machangu, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Hussein Mussa Mzee, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Abdallah Sh. Amer, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Ms. Rukia K. Ahmed, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Ms. Eng Stella M. Manyanya, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Khalifa Syleiman Khalifa, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Ms. Abia Muhama Nyabakari, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Hon. Mr. Aliko Kibong, MP Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania





Parliamentarians *for Global Action* Parlamentarios para la Acción Global Action Mondiale des Parlementaires برلمانيون من أجل التحرك العالمي

<u>Ghana</u>

Hon. Ms. Ursula Owusu-Ekuful, MP Parliament of Ghana

<u>Malawi</u>

Hon. Ms. Anna Andrew Namathanga Kachikho Parliament of Malawi

## **NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS**

Ms. Valerie Msoka Tanzania Media Women's Association Mr. Koshuma Mtengeti Children's Dignity Forum

## PARLIAMENTARY STAFF & ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Ms. Rehema Kusekwa Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania

Ms. Vicky Bart Ministry of Community Development, Gender and Children

Ms. Jennifer McCarthy Assistant Secretary General Parliamentarians for Global Action

Ms. Mónica Adame Senior Program Officer Gender, Equality and Population Program Parliamentarians for Global Action

Ms. Maureen Ahmed Program Associate Gender, Equality and Population Program Parliamentarians for Global Action